New categories unveiled as PICA entries open

Comments Comments

Entries are now open for the 2020 Printing Industry Creativity Awards, which will culminate at the National Print Awards in July and incorporate a number of new categories.

Champions: the gold medal winners at the National Print Awards
Champions: the gold medal winners at the 2019 National Print Awards

Last year’s National Print Awards saw Chapel Press take out the most gold medals with four, followed by Rawson Print Co on three. According to Andrew Macaulay, CEO PVCA, this year’s awards will see new categories to celebrate the innovative and creative print sector.

“The Printing Awards set the benchmark for excellence in print in Australia, with the achievement of a Gold Medal a confirmation of achievement to the highest national – and international – standards, and the ultimate accolade the industry can bestow.

“A new panel of international judges will award the best the industry has to offer in our most innovative year yet. Revised categories will raise the competition and see Australian printers rise to new heights,” said Macaulay.

These categories include new “Printer of the Year” awards, as well as the Workplace Environment Award, which honours companies that embrace communication and culture, employee resources and benefits, and a safe work environment; and Exceptional Women in Print, which recognises women who have made a major impact on the graphic arts industry.

Entries close on 6 March, and PVCA members receive their first entry free. Tickets are on sale now.

Key Dates
20 January – Entries open & PICA tickets on sale
6 March – Entries close
24 April – Adelaide, South Australia PICA
30 April – Gold Coast, Queensland PICA
15 May – Melbourne, Victoria PICA
22 May – Sydney, New South Wales PICA
30 May – Perth, Western Australia PICA
31 July – National Print Awards (Sydney)

comments powered by Disqus